Programme‎ > ‎


Venue: Seminar Hall, College of Horticulture, Vellanikkara, 10 am to 1 pm

Contact Person: Dr. Sadhan Kumar, Professor, CoH, Vellanikkara
Phone: +91 9447832390  

28th February 2014
Farm Mechanization
Guests of Honour: 
Dr. B. Madhusooshana Kurup
Hon. Vice Chancellor
Kerala University of Fisheries and Ocean Studies
Sri R. Ajith Kumar
Director of Agriculture, Thiruvananthapuram
Sri. Jacob Mathew
Chairman, Commission for Agricultural Costs and Prices

2nd March 2014
Potential of Hi-Tech Agriculture in Kerala
Guests of Honour: 
Sri. Subrata Biswas, IAS, 
Agricultural  Production Commissioner
Dr. E. Vadivel
Director of Extension (Retd.), TNAU, Coimbatore

3rd March 2014
IT and BT in Agriculture
Guests of Honour:
Sri. K R. Jyothilal, IAS
Secretary (Agriculture)
Dr. K. Narayana Gowda
Hon. Vice Chancellor, UAS, GKVK, Bangalore
Dr. J. Thomas
Rubber Production Commissioner

4th March 2014
Family Farming
Guests of Honour: 
Dr. A. Padma Raju
Hon. Vice Chancellor, ANGRAU, Hyderabad
Dr. B. Mohan Kumar
ADG, ICAR, New Delhi

5th March 2014

Micobial Inoculants in Spice Production
Guests of Honour: 
Prof. (Dr.) K.V. Peter
Former Vice Chancellor, Kerala Agricultural University 
Dr. Homey Cherian
Director, Directorate of Arecanut and Spices Development, Kozhikode

6th March 2014
Scientific Crop Production in Pepper
Sri. K. Babu
Hon. Minister for Fisheries, Ports and Excise
Government of Kerala 
Guests of Honour: 
Dr. M. Abdul Salam
Hon. Vice Chancellor, University of Calicut
Dr. K. Ramasamy
Hon. Vice Chancellor, TNAU, Coimbatore
Dr. Kantipudi Nirmal Babu
Project Coordinator, AICRPS, IISR, Calicut